(804)346-HOME
Tom@TomGaye.com





Reviews

New Construction Buyer & Long-Term Clients-2018
"I really can’t say enough great things about my experience working with Tom. He has been my family realtor for over fifteen years ever since he helped my mom close on her first house back in 2004. Since that time, I’ve worked with Tom to purchase two homes in the Richmond area. As my realtor and friend, Tom has always acted in my best interest, consistently going above and beyond to ensure that I get the best possible value for my offer.
During my most recent home purchase in December 2018, which was still under construction during the time of closing, Tom stood by me throughout the process and ensured I understood all my purchasing options. He even advised on which design features could add value to my home at the end of its construction. Additionally, Tom consistently acted in my best interest when negotiating closing costs and due to his extensive knowledge of the industry, always questioned and challenged the developers to ensure that all agreed upon terms and conditions were met at no additional cost.
I feel confident that Tom is undoubtedly one of the best Realtors in the Richmond area. His vast knowledge of the local real estate market and his unwavering commitment to his clients is the reason why he has remained my realtor for so many years and will always be a close family friend.
"
back to top


Double Client-Buyer & Seller, 2018
"Tom recently represented me in a purchase and sale transaction. He got me top dollar for my townhouse (which, by the way, he helped me purchase 8 years ago), plus worked hard on finding and negotiating the purchase of our “dream” house. Tom was on top of everything, every step of the way – he has amazing attention to detail and both transactions went seamlessly. Tom is knowledgeable, thorough, and just plain FUN! He’s not just my realtor, he’s my friend for life. "
back to top


Seller, 2018
"I would highly recommend Tom Gaye as your realtor. He is knowledgeable, experienced and he has a straight-forward approach to helping you sell or buy your home. He will guide you through the process with ease and expertise."
back to top


1st Timers Buyers, Newlyweds, and Parents!
"My husband and I have worked with Tom for several years in preparation for buying our first home. He was so helpful in answering all of our questions throughout the time that we were preparing financially for the purchase and so patient and understanding of our situation. When we were ready to start looking at houses, he was ready to rock and roll. He walked us through what are the typical important things that you look for as a first time home buyer and then helped us narrow down what we were looking for. We were fortunate enough that we started looking early and were able to find our home within the first month of looking. When we did decide that it was "the one" Tom hopped on contacting the Seller's Agent and getting the ball rolling for us. He answered all of our questions and navigated us through the buying process, including being present for our home inspection and helping explain the questions that we had in regards to the home inspection. We had heard quite a few horror stories about low inventory and how difficult the first home buying process is, but this was so far from the horror stories that we had heard. Tom made sure that all of our questions were answered and that we understand exactly what was going on throughout the entire process. If and when we decide to purchase real estate in the future, Tom will most definitely be our first call."
back to top


Sellers Bryan Parkway, September 2017
" Recently, on selling my house in the Lakeside area, I was delighted when it sold so quickly, and attained a good price. My Realtor Tom Gaye, was excellent, helping me and keeping in touch at every stage of the sale, although I was abroad at the time . I can heartily recommend his services.
I am delighted to complete the sale of the house, and it is all thanks to you and your hard work . I think you need a 'Real Estate Oscar', as it has not been as straight forward as usual, with me living in another country Now I look forward to seeing a bit more money in my bank soon.
I really cannot thank you enough for everything you have done for me, from the first time I knocked on your door, and I appreciate it very much indeed.
"
back to top


Seller, July 2017
"We initially found Tom through our neighborhood Facebook page. We weren’t sure who to go with after having a frustrating experience with a previous realtor. As a young couple selling our first house we were nervous about another bad experience. I am SO glad Tom was the one to represent us for our sale. Whatever your situation, I’ll bet Tom can handle it. His experience shows as he guides you through a process that is commonly known to be tricky, sneaky, and down right difficult. Even though we were out of state at the time of our sale, we still felt very involved with every decision. From setting up the house, to discussing offers, to nailing down the details, Tom was there to make things happen on our timeline. He got us our top offer, and he was able to close in a hurry. I am only disappointed I won’t be able to use Tom now that we moved out of state! I’m not sure I’ll find this level of hard work and professionalism in the same agent again! Definitely call Tom Gaye. I can give no higher recommendation!"
back to top


Sellers Bryan Parkway, Summer 2017
"I recently just read a review on Tom and it was our exact the great experience we had only Tom wasn't recommended to us. Tom was a neighbor and I've been familiar with his listings in our neighborhood from the past and the success he had with them.

* He is straight forward; a no BS approach which I liked very much.
* Tom is VERY ENTHUSIASTIC which motivates you as a seller.
* Very knowledgeable, knows his business, knows the area and the marketing plan he came up with couldn't have been better......multiple (good) offers after only 3 days of showings.
* Doesn't double-dip.....he was OUR agent as the seller, we knew who he was working for us and not a buyer.
* Told us the right things to worry about and what not to worry about to have the house ready to show.
* Followed everything through to the finish line.....the signed contract wasn't the end of his service.
Tom is the MAN!
"
back to top


Seller Spring 2017
"REVIEW
Tom Gaye was recommended by friends when we decided to sell our house. In the past, we've had some bad experiences with realtors, but our friends really like him so we called. Well, we got the very best with Tom! He's extremely knowledgeable, and he gave us honest opinions about what needed spruced up, fixed, cleaned, etc in order to get our house market-ready. He even got contractors lined up for us. The best part, with Tom on our side, the process was actually fun! We completely trusted his input and always knew that he had our best interests at heart every step of the way. When it came time to list the house, we were impressed at how much interest Tom drummed up before it even hit MLS. He had loads of people look at the house the first weekend, and we had a contract by day 6. But Tom didn't stop there. He guided everything that took place between getting a contract and the final sale... inspections, appraisals, HOA concerns. If anyone ever asks us for a recommendation for a realtor, we will forever more say CALL TOM GAYE!!!!
"
back to top


Bryan Parkway "Estate Home" Sellers, 2004 & 2017
"Approximately 15 years ago we randomly chose Tom Gaye to sell my mother's home in Bryan Park. We hit the jackpot with Tom. As we do not live in the area, we had to depend on Tom to take care of everything, and he did just that. So, when we had to sell my father-in-law's home in the same area, we never even considered any other realtor. Again, Tom took care of everything. We were kept informed about every aspect of the selling process, never having to worry. If a problem came up, Tom took care of it immediately. We cannot say thank you enough to Tom for his professionalism and expertise. A five star plus realtor!"
back to top


Sellers, 2016
"Tom was referred to us by a friend and I have to say we received a 5 stars service. We lived out of town and later moved out of state. Therefore, we need someone that we can trust to handle the sale of our property. Tom kept us informed about the market, updated us promptly on the progress of all the works that the house underwent, handled inspection issues before closing, and most importantly provided us with sound opinion/advice throughout. In short, Tom is highly professional, trustworthy, understanding & caring, always gets back to us promptly, and thinks of everything, this man is faultless! We would definitely work with Tom again should there is a need to resettle back to Richmond in the future. THANK YOU, TOM!!"
back to top


Relocation Buyers 2016
"Tom Gaye was a referral to us and what a great referral it turned out to be. We contacted Tom long distance and had a very short window to find a home. Tom did a great job with research, he listened to our input and figured out what was important to us . Tom then scoured the market for the perfect house and sent us many options to give us a sense of neighborhoods and house features. When we arrived in Virginia, we had a weekend to find a house- and Tom was able to do that for us. Everyone kept asking "how did you mange to find a house, all the way across the country in a place you had never even been before?" - answer: Tom Gaye! Many thanks for all of your help in finding a great house in a wonderful neighborhood!
"
back to top


Seller, Fall 2016
"Tom was very professional during the sale of my home. As a first time home seller, I had no idea what to expect. Tom’s knowledge of the real estate process put me at ease. Tom remained professional and kept me up to date throughout the entire process, even when I started to get frustrated, he helped make sure we were on track the entire time. I feel Tom treated my home as if it was his own from start to finish. He did such a great job with my sale I recommended him to family members for when they need to sell their homes. I wouldn’t hesitate to call Tom again if I need to sell another home. "
back to top


Seller 2016
"After the death of my mother in law and the need to sell her house I interviewed three realtors. I have bought and sold several homes during my career moving from city to city. I had never experienced another realtor that offered the professionalism and knowledge that Tom Gaye offered. When I met with him he came fully prepared with previous sales, current listings in the area and suggestions to market the house. Tom suggested a listing price of $20,000 more than the other realtors I met with. I was a little dubious of the selling price suggested although I felt extremely comfortable with Tom and went with his suggestion. Living out of the Richmond area did not pose any problems as Tom took care of the termite inspection and minor work that needed to be done to market the house. I was extremely pleased in that Tom had three offers immediately and two above the asking price. Tom stayed on top of all processes and kept me fully informed right through the closing. I would highly recommend Tom to anyone wanting a professional, ethical realtor to list their house, he was a pleasure to work with."
back to top


Buyers, 2016
"Tom was nothing but professional and excellent before , during and after our purchasing process . He kept everyone including atty's , sellers realtor and mortgage company informed and on tract at all times .
The sellers realtor was anything but professional and proactive thoughout
the whole process and if wasn't for Tom , we never would of closed on time.
We are so grateful that we chose Tom to represent us in our purchase and will recommend him to anyone we know and he now is part of our family"
back to top


Seller 2016
"Tom provided me with exceptional customer service during the sale of my home. I was out of state and needed a 'hands on' realtor to handle the numerous details entailed in selling a home. Tom kept me informed every step of the way, handled inspection issues, provided oversight on repairs needed and made sure my home made an excellent first impression. Working with Tom gave me great peace of mind and I highly recommend him.
"
back to top


Seller Fall 2015
"This was my first time selling a home and I really had no idea what to expect. However, from our first meeting, Tom’s warm and professional manner made me feel as if I was already one of his clients.
I was extremely impressed with the way Tom listed and marketed my home with a showcase video. He made me feel that my home was a priority right away.
And when I told Tom that I was moving out of state at the end of September, he took the news in stride and reassured me that would not be an issue. Tom was in constant contact and available for my questions which took the stress out of the entire process for me. And even though I was miles away, I always felt that he had my best interests at heart.
Tom’s knowledge of the Lakeland Townhome and surrounding markets and guidance in negotiating really helped to ensure that I received the best offer on my home.
It was a real pleasure working with Tom and I know that I could not have picked a better realtor to sell my home. He is a true professional who cares very much for his clients. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who wants to buy or sell their home.
Tom, thank you very much for making this experience the best possible.
"
back to top


Repeat Clients...2012 & 2015
"As Buyers in 2012...
"After some rather negative house hunting experiences, my husband and I were more than relieved to meet Tom Gaye. We quickly realized he had our best intentions at heart and felt comfortable that he would point us in the right direction as we searched for the perfect house to call a home. Tom definitely had his hands full with us as we were extremely naive first time home buyers; however, he was patient and kind throughout the entire process. He did a wonderful job of understanding our desires in a home and marvelously delivered the house of our dreams. Tom’s careful guidance proved invaluable, allowing us to be informed home buyers".
As Sellers in 2015...
"Tom also represented us when it came time to leave our first home in order to pursue new opportunities. We were not optimistic that our house would sell quickly due to market issues but Tom never seemed to have any doubt. Once again, he led us every step of the way to a quick and easy sell. Our house was fabulously marketed….listed on a Wednesday and sold by Saturday! AMAZING!! We owe such a wonderful home buying and selling experience to the highly talented Tom Gaye and would definitely recommend him to anyone as a real estate agent and friend"."
back to top


Seller 2015
"In May, I interviewed 2 Real Estate Agents to obtain appraisals for my home in Mechanicsville, Virginia and to determine who would best represent my home. The first Real Estate Agent I spoke to was Tom Gaye, who came highly recommended to me by a good friend of mine. Tom came fully prepared to the meeting, walked through my home and yard, made suggestions for making my home more marketable, showed me his complete market analysis of similar homes for sale in the area, and made his recommendation for the listing price of my home. Tom was very positive and enthusiastic about my home, and discussed his whole marketing strategy and the marketing package he would put together to sell my home at the best price and in a timely fashion.

The second Real Estate Agent I met with was the agent I bought the home through 14 years ago. She was not prepared for the meeting, was very negative about my home and the market, did not show me her market analysis, and set a listing price that was $15,000 below the price Tom Gaye recommended.
Obviously I went with Tom Gaye as my realtor, and was thrilled with the overall result!

Within a week of listing my home, Tom Gaye got a good solid offer on my home that was close to our listing price. Further, since I was out-of-state for over 6 weeks, Tom handled all aspects of the required inspections, making arrangements for repairs to be done on my home, and watched over my home and belongings as if it was his own. Tom stayed in contact with me throughout the process, and made excellent recommendations on resolving issues as they came up. We closed on the designated date with no issues.

I’ve bought and sold many houses over the years in a number of different States. I have to say Tom Gaye is the absolute best Real Estate Agent I’ve ever had. If you want an agent to truly represent you in a professional manner, and to market your property to achieve the best selling price in a reasonable time, then you need to choose Tom Gaye as your Real Estate Agent."
back to top


Seller-Listing Client, Summer 2014
"The presentation is incredible! You are too much. This was so timely, nicely done and shows beautifully! You are the ultimate professional and amaze me every time I see you. Your passion and commitment for the business is equal to none. How did we get so lucky to have you in our corner? (Owner) says how thankful she is to have met you all those years ago and I whole heartily agree. Thanks for all you do."
back to top


Our Fourth Deal with Tom
"Tom assisted us several years ago when my wife and I each sold a house and bought a new house together. Tom said it was his first triple – but it was a "home" run" for us. After my father passed away last fall, he had a house we needed to sell – so once again, we turned to Tom. The house needed some work, but with Tom’s expert recommendations and guidance we were able to get the house on the market in a timely fashion and closed on a sale within a week. It was a difficult and emotional time for our family, but Tom was very sensitive to the emotions we were experiencing and was able to keep us focused on our main goal – which was getting the house sold. Tom is our favorite real estate agent – and a good friend – and he’ll be the first person we call the next time we need to sell or buy a house!!
"
back to top


Seller 2014
""Tom Gaye did exactly what we would expect of a great realtor...........He sold our house quickly and with what we feel was the best financial outcome for us. Before he became our listing agent, he did a great job for a number of years helping us as owners of a rental property. He was nothing less than a constant professional throughout the years we have known and worked with him. I would gladly work with Tom again if the opportunity came up.""
back to top


Seller 2014
"We used Tom to sell our house and would gladly recommend him to any one who needs a real-estate agent. He was personable, professional, and most important open and honest. He did his market research in the surrounding neighborhoods so he could give us all the information we would need to make informed decisions. Whenever we had a question or needed his input, he was always available. He helped guide us through the process from beginning to the end. In my opinion, Tom went above and beyond what I've ever had from other real-estate agents. "
back to top


Sellers, 2013 Lakeland Townes
"You far exceeded my expectations of what a realtor would do and I am so grateful! When I would call you with a concern & you would say, Don’t worry – I’ll take care of it, a wave of relief would flood over me. I think I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again you are the best !!! You took very good care of me and guided me through the whole process (which was exactly what I needed)."
back to top


Seller, 2013; Seller & Buyer, 2007
"Tom Gaye was referred to me by a mortgage broker with 20+ years experience as the best real estate agent he has ever worked with. I can attest this is true. Thanks, Tom. You are absolutely the best!"
back to top


Sellers, 2013 Lakeland Townes
"My wife and I have had many experiences selling property in several states. Listing and selling our property with Tom Gaye of Rushing Realty was certainly a joyful experience. His expertise in the field and recommendations to us as sellers was unsurpassed and his positive and happy personality made the whole experience easy and fulfilling for us. Our townhouse was sold in two weeks with his expert guidance!
"
back to top


Buyers Summer 2012
"My husband and I, first time home buyers, have attempted to purchase a home twice in the past without success. Both of these experiences have left us with bad tastes in our mouths and a bit weary of the whole real estate world! Despite this, we set out to purchase our first home yet again, placing all our trust in Tom Gaye of Rushing Reality. This experience proved to be the exact opposite of those in the past. It was actually quite pleasurable and easy! Tom did a great job of explaining the process in its entirety, several times in fact! He helped us to choose the house that best fit our lifestyles and guided us every step of the way. Tom was always easily accessible and went out of his way to meet all of our needs. I would recommend Tom Gaye to anyone looking to purchase real estate. We are extremely happy to be home owners of such a great property and owe many thanks to Tom! "
back to top


Seller 2012
"Tom was a pleasure to work in selling my home. He stayed on top of everything from start to finish. Tom was always available and could be reached via phone, text, or email whenever needed. I appreciated Tom being a straight shooter and always having an honest opinion. I would gladly conduct business with Tom in the future, when we move back to the area! Thanks for everything Tom, you were amazing!"
back to top


First Time Buyers and a "Short Sale" Purchase, 2012
"Working with Tom was a delight! My wife and I were first time home buyers, and we fell in love with a house that happened to be a short sale. Tom warned us from the start that it would be a process to close, but we were determined. He talked us through every piece of paper and walked us through every step. He was great at keeping us up to date, communicating with the seller’s agent, and keeping our expectations realistic, given the difficulties with short sales. I felt like we were in the best possible hands for such a difficult process.
He let us know it could take months to close, and it did (four months), but Tom always made us feel like everything was ok. He was great at keeping the selling agent working on getting the paperwork done, and making sure we kept our spirits up. In the end, everything went smoothly and we got the house we loved at a great deal. He made the process into everything we had hoped it would be!
"
back to top


First Time Buyers & Newlyweds!
"My wife and I just bought our first home through Tom Gaye at Rushing Realty and couldn’t have had a better experience. Tom showed us exactly the houses that we were looking for and also managed to show us some homes that would be of more value to us in the long run. We ended up getting a house much larger then we had anticipated and couldn’t be happier. Tom helped us through the entire purchasing process, and gave us great advice every step of the way. He was not only very knowledgeable of the market and values of homes, but also served as a great asset during the negations and surrounding businesses to help us with inspections and repairs. We highly recommend Tom to all buyers out there"
back to top


Buyer & Seller 2011
"We highly recommend Tom Gaye and Rushing Reality for your real estate services. Tom’s knowledge of the local market and experience enabled us to sell our home in a relatively slow market in just 19 days and for the price we wanted. His marketing skills and resources put our listing out in multiple media sources including his web site with a virtual tour, newspaper ads, and fliers. Due to Tom’s dedication and commitment to working with us, we were able to buy a wonderful home that had multiple offers in a much sought after neighborhood. Tom’s negotiating skills are what every buyer/seller should be so fortunate to have access to. Tom worked with closing agents to coordinate closing on the house we were selling in the morning and buying our new home later that same afternoon.
Tom’s experience in real estate provides a plethora of resources for his clients. We began looking for houses by chance before being preapproved for a loan. As soon as we found a house that we were interested in, Tom made a call to a mortgage broker and with two simple phone calls we had a preapproval letter to submit with our offer. As we moved forward with selling our home, he assisted us in lining up service and repairmen to complete work per the inspection. Tom would even personally meet with these workers at our house to get the projects started and he monitored the work as well. He continued to provide assistance once we were in our new house when we needed a mason and HVAC company. Tom’s connections and resources made our experience with selling and buying homes relatively stress free.
Tom Gaye is a true professional that goes the extra mile for his clients.
"
back to top


Buyer Spring 2011
"Working with Tom Gaye and Rushing Realty was truly a pleasure. When we first met with Tom, he invested time to learn about us including our preferred communication methods, our financial position, our long term goals and the desired location and features of a new residence. His first course of action was helping us determine whether constructing a new house or purchasing a previously owned home was the right decision for us. After deciding to purchase a previously owned house, he worked to find us our ideal home in the perfect location. During negotiations, Tom communicated with us constantly to ensure we were comfortable with the process. We got our dream home in our desired price range! Tom made sure the only thing we had to worry about during closing was future paint colors and furniture placement. He walked us through each step in a simple, streamlined fashion communicating regularly.
After we successfully closed and moved into our new home, Tom began working as a leasing agent for our rental home. Within weeks he identified the perfect tenants, verified their employment and credit worthiness and had a contract in place at our asking price. We couldn't have been happier with the new home purchase or the leasing experience with our vacated home.
"
back to top


Seller/Buyer 2010
"With the current market conditions, my wife and I knew that it would be necessary to sell our home (which we had outgrown) before we ventured out into the marketplace to purchase a larger home for two growing boys. Tom was kind enough to walk the property with us 6 months out from going to market and helped us to develop a long-term plan to put the house its best possible light. His recommendations for owner improvements were sensible and value-focused, and his recommendations for contractors on the larger projects were spot-on. Tom patiently worked with us to price the house appropriately within our market segment, and our input was considered at every step. We were pleasantly surprised when we were presented with a reasonable offer within 7 days of going to market!

Tom also made the purchase of our new home a very sane process, which was quite a feat in this market. We were in constant touch by phone and e-mail throughout the transaction, and Tom never let us move forward until he was comfortable that we fully understood every aspect of the task at hand.

My wife and I cannot recommend Tom and the staff at Rushing Realty strongly enough. I hear far too many stories of realtors disappearing before the ink dried on the listing agreement, only to swoop in and collect their 3% at closing. I can assure you that this most definitely was not the level of service that we received. Tom is detail-oriented and professional, and it is clear to all who interact with him that real estate is his calling, and that he is not dabbling in property to make a few dollars on the side. Tom has an excellent feel for the market (in '09, he recommended against me listing the property), and that is not something that leaps off the pages of a textbook but is earned over time.

My wife and I would not hesitate for a second to have Tom assist us with our next real estate transaction.

"
back to top


Relocation Buyer, Summer 2010
"Choosing Tom to help us relocate back to Richmond, Virginia was the critical factor in making our transition smooth. House hunting can be a overwhelming task, but forced to do it remotely and with a tight deadline can be extremely daunting. Tom made the process efficient and pleasurable.

Tom was a great listener, quickly honing in on what was most important to us. Not only did he help us look for the right house, but it had to be in the right neighborhood. He was focused and thorough and extremely professional throughout the process. His attention to detail helped us determine the things we could change and the things that may be insurmountable. He did all of this from afar, regularly checking in and updating us via e-mail so he could be 100% prepared for our house hunting weekends.

The one thing that differentiates Tom from other realtors is his fantastic follow up. He truly wants us to be happy in our new home. Even after the papers have been signed and we are moved in, he has gone out of his way to make sure that home repair items have been completed properly and our pool membership was conveyed. He has made himself available as a resource for contractors and renovation ideas. In short, Tom is not just a one-transaction realtor, he has made a long-term relationship with our family.

My children are happily immersed in our new neighborhood, meeting friends and joining in kick ball games. With Tom's guidance we have absolutely found the right place to live.
"
back to top


Buyer, 2010
""Tom is a true joy to work with! He is extremely knowledgeable about the area, had great insight about the homes we visited, and ultimately found me the perfect home. His commitment to customer satisfaction is impressive, and he consistently went above and beyond, from our first phone call all the way through to the closing table. He continues to "stay in touch" to be sure my home is everything I expected, something I'd never experienced with any other realtor. I cannot recommend him enough"."
back to top


Buyer, December 2009
"I cannot say enough about Tom - thank you, thank you, thank you for putting me in the home of my dreams. You are truly a master of the art of real estate and the very best I have seen in the business. I would recommend you as my only choice to anyone interested in buying a home. You take the profession to a higher plane with being the "master of contract writing" as well as looking after the client's best interest. I cannot thank you enough."
back to top


Seller, May, 2009
"Choosing Tom to represent me was the key to the successful sale of my home. His expert advise on pricing, staging and knowing the market created a success story which I wasn't expecting. He took pictures and created a virtual tour for the internet. My home went on the market on a Monday 03/30/09, Tuesday we had interested buyers and by that following Sunday - I had a contract - LESS THAN A WEEK!!!! Unbelievable service and very professional - I don't believe the house would have sold so quickly without Tom as my agent."
back to top


Buyer- New Construction, March 2009
"Tom was great!! He was professional, knowledgeable, easy to work with and always available. He did all of the work which made the transition to my home most enjoyable. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!"
back to top


Seller & Buyer, Summer 2008
"When my wife and I put our house on the market, we had already faced the facts that the market was down and we were going to take a hit. With my wife taking a new job that involved us moving we decided to bite the bullet. We did our research and found someone who ?stated? she was familiar with the area and needless to say 6 weeks later we had 28 visitors and little to no feedback. Desperate but still hopeful I went to look at a house in our new area and was blown away with the presentation and professionalism of Tom Gaye. I was so impressed I dismissed our current agent and invited Tom to interview with my wife and me at our current residence. He sold me, my wife on his work ethic and professionalism and within two weeks of hiring him our house was sold for full asking price. Some people say the real estate market is down and selling your house now would be a mistake. I say you have the wrong realtor."
back to top


Real Estate Deals and a Wedding, Spring 2008
"We met Tom a few weeks after we decided to get married. Within six months we had sold 2 homes, gotten married, moved twice, bought a home and, most importantly, maintained our sanity through it all! We were concerned about trying to sell 2 homes in a sluggish real estate market - but we asked Tom's advice on what we needed to do to get our homes sold - and his advice was right on the money! We sold one home six days after listing it and our other home 13 days after it went on the market. Tom's credentials speak for themselves when it comes to his knowledge and experience in the Richmond real estate market. But what his credentials don't tell you is the level of personal service Tom delivers from the beginning of a real estate transaction until the end. Tom patiently navigated us through our two "sells" and our "buy" - keeping us informed at every step. Along the way, Tom provided invaluable advice and direction - and, though not always easy, kept us focused on our goals. We love life in our new home - and it wouldn't have been possible without Tom's help!

Tom will tell you that this was his first "triple", but we'll tell you that it was a "home run"!!"
back to top


Seller, January 2008
"Tom came highly recommended from two different people and I am so glad I listened to those recommendations. I really wanted the right agent, and I definitely got it! This was my first time selling a home and he guided me every step of the way. His professionalism, commitment to the customer and energy exceeded my expectations. Even more, his knowledge of the Richmond real estate market and experience in the field is what made selling my home in a shaky market a quick reality. This past January, I had three contracts on my home in less than 14 days! From contract to closing, he had my best interests at hand and eased my worries. I have and will continue to recommend Tom Gaye as an outstanding realtor in the Richmond area."
back to top


Seller/Buyer 2007
"A friend in the mortgage brokerage business referred me to Tom as, "the best real estate agent," and he definitely lived up to that name. He helped me finish the remaining jobs to get my house on the market, pushed hard to sell it, and then brilliantly orchestrated my move, so I didn't have to move twice. I literally went from my old home to my new one in one day!! I whole heartedly recommend Tom to anyone needing a real estate agent. He'll work hard for you throughout the entire process to make it as easy and stree-free as possible. "
back to top


Seller 2007
"I appreciate my Realtor. Tom has been more than a Realtor. He has been helpful not just with the property that he sold for me, but also with property that I own and have renters in. He gave me pointers on ?best practices for dealing with renters."
back to top


Seller 2007
"Thank you Tom for an unexpected, but refreshing service regarding the sale of our house in Charles City. Your hands-on, get dirty, and get it done attitude was a pleasant surprise."
back to top


Buyer 2007
"Not only was Tom knowledgeable and helpful during my transaction, but he exhibited a high degree of professionalism. He wasn't concerned about me just buying a home, he was concerned that I bought the home that was right for me. I will use Tom for future sales and purchases, as well as, make sure that I pass his name along to friends that will be making a home purchase in the future."
back to top


Buyers, 2006
"Having Tom as our real estate agent has been so much more than we ever expected. Not only has he found our perfect property, he has become our sounding board for any property decisions. We value his advice and guidance, completely trust his character and consider him our good friend. Tom will always be our real estate agent in the future and would highly recomend him!"
back to top


Seller, 2006 and Buyer, 2006
"In his capacity in selling my home, Tom spent much time making sure that I was well-informed in the entire process and that I understood what was necessary to accomplish a quick and desirable sale. He thoroughly researched comparable properties, presented my home in such a way as to emphasize its desirability, and had a contract within 11 days. He guided me through every step necessary from the initial placement on the market to the final signature at closing.

In his capacity in buying my new home, Tom made sure he knew exactly what it was I was looking for and went the extra mile to find what I wanted. He suggested mortgage options, researched comparable properties, all to obtain a great deal on my purchase. His committment to me as a client surpassed my previous experiences. I love my new home and thank Tom for his efforts above and beyond to make this a perfect fit."
back to top


Seller, 2006
"Thank you for all your hard work on our behalf! If you would like to use my name as a reference, you most certainly may, or if you get people from FL moving to VA would want a reference, have them call me! I'd be glad to give them good news about you! You really went the extra mile for us and I really appreciate it!"
back to top


Investor Buyer, 2004 and Investor Buyer, 2006
"Tom Gaye has been extraordinary in helping me enter the rental property market. In addition to his knowledge of the rental market and real estate in general, he is extremely good at understanding my particular needs and wants. The buyer / realtor relationship is just that, a relationship. It's a relationship that has to benefit both parties. Prior to Tom, I went through four other agents. All of them had their best interests in mind, not mine. Needless to say, not one of them got my business.
In summary, there are always risks associated with investment properties. Tom does a good job of making you aware of all the risks so that you can make a well-informed decision. Tom goes above and beyond because he's with you throughout the entire process. From house hunting to closing and even after the sale is complete, Tom has been there for me. I would recommend Tom to anyone interested in purchasing a home."
back to top


 © 2019 Agent Image All rights reserved. | Terms | Sitemap Design by Agent Image - Real Estate Web Site Design